ENG | FR

Safaris Namibiens & Tours Culturels

L’Afrique à travers le coeur des gens

Email us about this tour

De Windhoek à Cape Town

14 Jours / 13 Nuits

Vivez la nature, la beauté brute, le sable des dunes ondoyant et la vie sauvage de Namibie avant de voyager dans la magnifique ville du Cap

Table Mountain, Cape Town
PDJ = Petit-déjeuner, d= déjeuner, D= Diner
Itinéraire
Dates du tour
Carte

Jour 1

Vol

Vol de nuit vers la Namibie via Johannesburg ou direct via Francfort.

Jour 2

Windhoek - Otjiwarongo

Votre safari débute à l’aéroport ou votre guide vous rencontre.

Départ depuis Windhoek vers le nord en direction d’Okahandja. Si le temps le permet, nous nous arrêterons au marché de bois artisanal qui propose de nombreuses choses venues de l’Afrique subsaharienne, comme la Namibie, le Zimbabwe, la Zambie ou l’Afrique du Sud.

Déjeuner en cours de route avant d’arriver au lodge ou nous passerons la nuit Arrivée et installation au Lodge Diner et nuit au lodge

[Out of Africa Lodge ou similaire | d, D

Jour 3

Otjiwarongo – Parc National d’Etosha

Nous continuons vers le nord en direction du parc national d’Etosha. Arrivée au lodge pour le déjeuner.

Le parc national d’Etosha s’étend sur une superficie de 22 270 km², et le lac asséché en recouvre une grande partie. Ce beau paysage stérile et envoûtant est surprenamment abondant de vie sauvage, qui se réunit régulièrement autour des différents points d’eau situés dans le parc, permettant de magnifiques safaris. Le parc accueille plus de 100 espèces de mammifères, oiseaux, reptiles, incluant plusieurs espèces menacées et en danger comme le rhinocéros noir. Les visiteurs peuvent s’attendre à observer différentes espèces d’antilopes, girafes, rhinocéros et lions entre autres. Si vous êtes chanceux, vous pourrez voir un léopard ou un guépard. Après les pluies, le lac salé se remplit d’eau ce qui sonne l’arrivée des flamants roses en masse. Plus de 340 variétés d’oiseaux ont été répertoriées dans le parc.

Dans l’après-midi, départ pour un premier safari ou nous pourrons profiter de la vie sauvage africaine de plus près.
Diner et nuit au lodge

[Namutoni/Halali Lodge ou similaire dans l’enceinte du parc | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 4

Parc National d’Etosha

Aujourd’hui nous partons pour une journée entière de safari ce qui nous donnera l’opportunité de bien observer les animaux et de faire des photos spectaculaires. Après le petit-déjeuner au lodge, nous partons pour une matinée de safari. Nous déjeunerons dans le parc ou au lodge et repartirons en safari dans l’après-midi.

Diner et nuit au Lodge.

[Okaukuejo ou similaire | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 5

Etosha – Damaraland

Après le petit déjeuner, nous partons vers les paysages durs mais incroyablement beaux du Damaraland, en direction des chaînes de montagnes Etendeka, en passant par Kamanjab.

Possibilité de s’arrêter au village himba à Ojikandero, un village reconstitué pour montrer comment la population vit..

This ancient tribe of semi-nomadic herders have managed to survive and keep their traditions despite the harsh desert environment in which they live. They wear few clothes apart from a loin cloth or goat skinned mini skirts. The women are reknowned for the red ochre and fat (otjize) which they rub over their bodies to protect themselves from the sun, and which gives their skin a rich red colour. They are also known for their jewellery and intricate hairstyles.

Cette ancienne tribu de bergers semi nomades a réussi à survivre et conserver leurs traditions malgré les conditions de vie difficiles dans le désert dans lesquelles ils vivent. Ils portent peu de vêtements, si ce n’est des vêtements qui tombent en filet ou des petites jupes en peau de chèvre.

Les femmes sont reconnues par le rouge ocre et gras (otjize) qu’elles mettent sur leur corps afin de se protéger du soleil et qui donnent à leur peau une couleur rouge. Elles sont également connues pour leur travail des bijoux et leurs coiffures complexes. Nous déjeunerons en route ou dans un restaurant avant de continuer notre voyage au travers de paysages scéniques. Dans l’après-midi, visite du Damara Living Museum.

Le Living Museum des Damara se situe près de Twyfelfontein et est le premier projet traditionnel Damara en Namibie et le seul du genre. Ici nous avons l’opportunité unique de découvrir la culture Damara traditionnelle. Avec les Bushmen, le peuple Damara appartient à l’une des plus anciennes nations de Namibie.

Ils tiennent leurs origines à la fois de chasseur-cueilleurs et de gardiens de troupeaux de bétail, chèvres et moutons.
Même si leur culture a largement disparu, le musée permet sa préservation, ainsi qu’un revenu pour la communauté Damara qui l’a construit.

Arrivée au lodge en fin d’après-midi.

[Twyfelfontein Country Lodge ou similaire | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 6

Tywfelfontein – Swakopmund

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous visitons les célèbres gravures rupestres de Twyfelfontein.

Twyfelfontein est le site avec le plus grand nombre de gravures et peintures rupestres en Afrique. Cela consiste en un lieu entouré de montagnes de roches, une vraie galerie d’art à ciel ouvert, où sont représentés les rituels et scènes de chasse des communautés depuis au moins 2 millénaires en Afrique sub-saharienne. L’UNESCO a inscrit ce site comme le 1er site namibien du patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco en 2007.

De retour sur la route, nous rencontrons des locaux au cours de notre voyage. Passage par la plus haute montagne de Namibie située sur votre droite (Brandberg), qui s’élève à environ 2 573m au dessus du niveau de la mer. Déjeuner en cours de route, ou au restaurant à Uis, avant de continuer notre route vers la côte.

Nous dinerons dans un très bon restaurant de Swakopmund. Nuit en hôtel / chambre d’hôtes.

[The Delight Hotel/Guesthouse ou similaire | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 7

Swakopmund – Sossusvlei

Départ vers le sud en direction de Sossusvlei. Continuation vers le Lodge en empruntant une jolie route scénique passant par le canyon Kuiseb ainsi que par le Tropique du Capricorne. Avec un peu de chance vous pourrez apercevoir des animaux comme le zèbre des montagnes, springboks, autruches et même des suricates..

Arrivée et installation au Lodge en fin de journée
Diner et nuit au Lodge.

[Namib Desert Lodge ou similaire | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 8

Sossusvlei

Nous nous retrouvons de bon matin après un petit-déjeuner matinal pour visiter Sossusvlei. La région est connue pour ses dunes rouges spectaculaires, dont les plus grandes du monde atteignant 300m de haut. Sossusvlei en lui-même est un grand lac blanc, situé au milieu du plus vieux désert du monde et offre des opportunités de photos incroyables. Occasionnellement, le lac se remplit d’eau ce qui offre un spectacle magnifique.

Malgré les dures conditions du désert, il est possible de trouver une variété de plantes et animaux qui ont réussi à s’adapter et survivre.

Déjeuner au lodge avant de visiter le canyon de Sesriem. Le canyon a été creusé depuis des millions d’années par la rivière Tsauchab et est un des rares endroits où l’on trouve de l’eau tout au long de l’année. Il mesure 30 mètres de profondeur et fait près d’un kilomètre de long et entre 1 et 3 mètres de large. Le canyon est un lieu intéressant à visiter et pour une marche dans un passage étroit afin de voir différentes formations rocheuses.

Nous rentrons au lodge dans l’après-midi
Diner et nuit au Lodge

[Namib Desert Lodge ou similaire | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 9

Sossusvlei – Lüderitz

Après le petit déjeuner au lodge, départ en direction d’Aus. Déjeuner en cours de route avant de poursuivre vers Lüderitz en passant par Garub pour éventuellement voir des chevaux sauvages. Lüderitz est une ville portuaire pittoresque, connue pour son architecture allemande. Diner à l’hôtel

[Nest Hotel ou similaire | PDJ, d]

Jour 10

Lüderitz – Fish River Canyon

Après le petit déjeuner, départ en direction d’Aus et arrêt à Kolmanskop, ville fantôme abandonnée dans le désert du Namib. La ville a grandit lors de la ruée vers les diamants au début des années 1900, mais abandonnée plus tard lorsque les ressources en diamants ont été épuisées.
Nous déjeunons en route avant d’arriver près du Fish River Canyon. Ce phénomène naturel spectaculaire est caché jusqu’à ce que vous arriviez sur le plateau. Le canyon est le plus large canyon au monde après le Grand Canyon des Etats Unis. Il mesure 160km de long, 27km de large et fait 550 mètres de profondeur.
Diner au lodge.

[Canon Village/Lodge ou similaire | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 11

Fish River Canyon – Springbok (République d’Afrique du sud)

Départ matinal pour apprécier le lever du soleil sur le canyon avant de retourner au lodge pour le petit déjeuner. Nous partons ensuite vers Grunau avant de continuer vers la frontière sud africaine à Noordoewer. Déjeuner en cours de route. Arrivée à Springbok et installation au lodge. Diner au lodge

[Lodge | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 12

Springbok – Cape Town

Après le petit déjeuner, route vers le sud. A la bonne période (d’août à septembre), cette région est recouverte d’un magnifique drap de fleurs sauvages. Nous traverserons cet extraordinaire spectacle. Déjeuner en cours de route. Nous arrivons à Cape Town dans l’après-midi. Nous séjournerons au Protea Hotel au Cape Town Waterfront.

[Protea Hotel | ]

Jour 13

Cape Town

Après le petit déjeuner à l’hôtel, nous embarquons pour un tour de Cape Town, incluant Simon’s Town, le Cap de Bonne Espérance, la Montagne de la Table et une visite de la route des vins avec dégustation de vins. Déjeuner libre. Diner à l’hôtel

[Protea Hotel | PDJ, d, D]

Jour 14

Cape Town

Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Temps libre pour du shopping, selon votre heure de vol retour. Fin de nos services – nous vous souhaitons un bon retour !

[PDJ]

Place Maximum pour ce tour: 9

Dates de départ Dates retour Places disponible
19 décembre 2017 01 janvier 2018 8
19 janvier 2018 01 février 2018 4
19 février 2018 04 mars 2018 6
19 mars 2018 01 avril 2018 4
19 avril 2018 02 mai 2018 6
19 mai 2018 01 juin 2018 8
19 juin 2018 02 juillet 2018 6
19 juillet 2018 01 aoüt 2018 8
19 aoüt 2018 01 septembre 2018 4
19 septembre 2018 02 octobre 2018 8
19 octobre 2018 01 novembre 2018 4
19 novembre 2018 02 décembre 2018 6
Damara Living Museum Lion drinking Fish River Canyon

ENG | FR

Namibian Safaris & Cultural Tours

Africa through the hearts of the people

Email us about this tour

Windhoek to Cape Town

14 days / 13 Nights

Experience the wild, rugged beauty, rolling sand dunes and wildlife of Namibia before travelling down to the beautiful Cape.

Table Mountain, Cape Town
B=Breakfast; L=Lunch; D=Dinner
Itinerary
Tour Dates
Map

Day 1

Flight

Fly overnight to Namibia via Johannesburg or directly via Frankfurt.

Day 2

Windhoek - Otjiwarongo

Your journey starts at the airport where your guide will meet you.

We depart from Windhoek towards the north in the direction of Okahandja. If time permits we will stop at the large open Craft Market here, which boasts crafts from all over southern Africa, including Namibia, Zimbabwe, Zambia and South Africa.

You will enjoy lunch on the road before arriving at the lodge. Dinner will be had at the lodge.

[Out of Africa Lodge or similar | L D]

Day 3

Otjiwarongo – Etosha National Park

We continue northwards into the Etosha National Park, arriving at our lodge in time for lunch.

The Etosha National Park spans an area of 22 270 square km, a large part of which is taken up by a vast salt pan. This beautiful barren and often haunting landscape is surprisingly abundant in game, which often congregate around the various waterholes scattered around the park, allowing for some spectacular game viewing. The park is home to hundreds of species of mammals, birds and reptiles, including several threatened and endangered species such as the black rhinocerous. Visitors can expect to see many buck species, elephants, giraffe, rhino and lions. If you are lucky you will see leopard and cheetah. After good rains, the salt pan fills with water attracting a mass of flamingos. More than 340 bird species have been counted in the park.

In the afternoon, we go out on our first game drive where we will experience Africa's wildlife up close. Dinner and overnight at the lodge.

[Namutoni, Halali or similar inside the park | BLD]

Day 4

Etosha National Park

Today will be a full day of safari game viewing allowing plenty of opportunities for good sightings and spectacular photographs. After breakfast at the lodge, we go out on our morning game drive. We will enjoy lunch in the park/lodge and then return to our game drive in the afternoon.

Dinner and overnight at the lodge.

[Okaukuejo or similar | BLD]

Day 5

Etosha – Damaraland

After breakfast at the lodge we travel into the stark, but incredibly beautiful Damaraland towards the Etendeka mountain range, passing by Kamanjab.

We will stop over at a Himba village at Otjikandero, which was built to demonstrate how they live.

This ancient tribe of semi-nomadic herders have managed to survive and keep their traditions despite the harsh desert environment in which they live. They wear few clothes apart from a loin cloth or goat skinned mini skirts. The women are reknowned for the red ochre and fat (otjize) which they rub over their bodies to protect themselves from the sun, and which gives their skin a rich red colour. They are also known for their jewellery and intricate hairstyles.

We will have lunch on the road or at a restaurant before continuing our journey through scenic landscapes. In the afternoon we visit the Damara Living Museum.

The Living Museum of the Damara lies close to Twyfelfontein and is the first traditional Damara project in Namibia and the only one of its kind. Here we have the unique opportunity to experience traditional Damara culture. Together with the Bushmen, the Damara belong to one of the oldest nations in Namibia.

Their original nation was a mixture of hunter-gatherer culture and herders of cattle, goats and sheep.

Although their culture is now largely lost, the museum contributes to its preservation, as well as bringing in an income for the Damara community that built it.

We arrive at our lodge towards the end of the afternoon.

[Twyfelfontein Country Lodge or similar | BLD]

Day 6

Tywfelfontein – Swakopmund

After breakfast we visit the celebrated rock engravings of Twyfelfontein.

Twyfelfontein is the site of one of the largest concentrations of rock petroglyphs (engravings) and rock paintings in Africa. It consists of a spring in a valley flanked by the slopes of a sandstone mountain. The rock art forms an extensive record of ritual practices relating to hunter-gatherer communities in this part of southern Africa over at least 2 millenia. UNESCO approved it as Namibia's first World Heritage Site in 2007.

Back on the road again, we meet up with some of the locals along our journey. We pass by Namibia's highest mountain (Brandberg), which reaches about 2573 metres above sea level.

Lunch will be enjoyed on the road, at a restaurant or at Uis, before continuing towards the coast. We have dinner at one of Swakopmund's many fine restaurants. We will overnight at a hotel / guesthouse.

[The Delight Hotel/Guesthouse or similar | BLD]

Day 7

Swakopmund – Sossusvlei

We depart for Sossusvlei, travelling south. Lunch will be enjoyed on the road or at a restaurant. The journey takes us through beautiful, scenic landscapes, including passing by the Kuiseb Canyon and across the Tropic of Capricorn. We may even spot wildlife, including mountain zebra, springbok, ostrich and even suricate.

We arrive at our lodge during the late afternoon.

[Namib Desert Lodge or similar | BLD]

Day 8

Sossusvlei

We set out early after breakfast to visit Sossusvlei. The area is best known for its spectacular red dunes, some of which are considered the highest in the world reaching 300m. Sossusvlei itself is a large, white, salt and clay pan located in the midst of this ancient, red wilderness and provides wonderful photographic opportunities. Occasionally the pan fills up with water offering a fantastic spectacle as the glassy lake reflects the surrounding dunes.

Despite the harsh desert conditions in the area, one can find a wide variety of plants and animals here which have adapted to survive.

Lunch will be enjoyed at the lodge before setting off again to Sesriem Canyon. The canyon has been shaped over millions of years by the Tsauchab river and is one of the few places in the area that holds water all year round. It is up to 30 metres deep at points and about 1km long with a width of between 1 and 3 metres. The canyon is a fun and interesting place to visit. We will walk through its narrow passageway viewing the different rock formations and exposed layers along the way.

We return to the lodge in the afternoon.

[Namib Desert Lodge or similar | BLD]

Day 9

Sossusvlei – Lüderitz

After enjoying breakfast at the lodge, we depart in the direction of Aus. Lunch will be had en route before continuing on to Lüderitz passing by the Garub wild horses. Lüderitz is a quaint, harbour town, known for its German colonial architecture. We will have dinner at the hotel.

[Nest Hotel or similar | BL]

Day 10

Lüderitz – Fish River Canyon

After breakfast, we depart back in the direction Aus stopping at the Kolmanskop, the famous ghost town which lies abandoned in the sands of the Namib. It grew out of a diamond rush in the early 1900s, but was later abandoned when the diamond-field was exhausted.
We have lunch en route and arrive at our lodge near the Fish River Canyon. This spectacular natural phenomenon hides out of sight on the flat dry plateau until you are almost upon it. The canyon is believed to be the second largest in the world, after the Grand Canyon. Its enormous gorge meanders along for a distance of about 160 kilometres. It is up to 550m deep in parts and up to 27km wide.
We have dinner at the lodge.

[Canon Village Lodge or similar | BLD]

Day 11

Fish River Canyon – Springbok (RSA)

We rise early to enjoy the sunrise over the canyon before returning to the lodge for breakfast. We then depart in the direction of Grunau, before continuing to the South African border at Noordoewer. Lunch will be had en-route. We arrive at Springbok and check into our Lodge. Dinner will be enjoyed at the Lodge.

[Lodge | BLD]

Day 12

Springbok – Cape Town

After breakfast we continue south. At the right time of year (August to September), this area is covered in a stunning blanket of wildflowers. If we are able, we will visit this beautiful spectacle. Lunch will be had en-route. We arrive in Cape Town in the afternoon. We stay in the Protea Hotel at the Cape Town Waterfront.

[Protea Hotel | BLD]

Day 13

Cape Town

After breakfast at the hotel, we will embark on a tour of Cape Town. This includes Simon's Town, the Cape of Good Hope, Table Mountain and a visit to the wine route for some wine tasting. Lunch not included. Dinner will be enjoyed at the hotel.

[Protea Hotel | BD]

Day 14

Cape Town

Breakfast will be at the hotel and then you are free to do some shopping, depending on the time of your flight back home. End of service - we wish you a warm return back home!

[B]

COST: N$ 36 800 per person

MIN seats for this tour: 3
MAX seats for this tour: 9

Departure DateReturn DateSeats Available
10 August 2018 23 August 2018 7
Damara Living Museum Lion drinking Fish River Canyon